Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

They were very thorough and helpful during my time of grief. Fast and though in there response to my requests.

5 stars
Monie Marcy March 06, 2024

We thank God for Schmidt & Haller. They were very professional and kind and helpful. They were there, when we needed them, didn't know what to do, everything happened so fast, .We were recommended by the nursing home. We didn't have to do much they did it all. We highly recommend them, if you need there services..

5 stars
James and Nicolette McKinsey November 28, 2023
5 stars
Sonya Nunez September 10, 2023

They got very good attention and coordination and the place is very good , excellent overall

5 stars
Irma Gallegos July 13, 2023

The staff is just incredible. They helped my family and me through one of the most difficult moments in life. They are so kind and thoughtful and the most respectful of your wishes. The process and pricing is straight forward and the honor and dignity shown to you and your loved one is moving.

5 stars
Melissa Brown June 22, 2023

Schmidt and Haller was very professional and took time with us in our time of loss explaining everything very polite I would recommend anyone to go there it was so nice to meet Don and Valerie . Thanks for everything. The Alken Family

5 stars
Lisa Jones April 30, 2023

Scmidt-Haller was professional, compassionate and very helpful. I would highly recommend them.

5 stars
Patrick Pemberton March 28, 2023

Kimberly, Sydney and all the other staff have been very helpful during a difficult time. They have gone above and beyond in helping my family. The professionalism demonostrated by the staff of Schmidt-Haller is exceptional and I would highly recommend this facility to anyone.

5 stars
Melba Lewis July 06, 2017

I contacted Scmidt-Haller funeral home and crematorium when my mother passed. The employees were all very nice, compassionate and caring. I was presented with all options for her and was never pressured to do or spend more. Under the circumstances, they made everything as easy as possible in my time of sorrow. Highly recommend.

5 stars
Keli Sheckler January 25, 2023

Very kind & helpful

5 stars
Renee Moore December 10, 2022

When my mom passed they were so kind and compassionate..they let us stay with her as long as we wanted,she was beautiful,it looked like she was sleeping. Vince went above and beyond...thank you.

5 stars
Janet Fulton May 19, 2018

They were extremely nice and affordable compared to other facilities in the area. Highly recommend

5 stars
Paige Gray September 28, 2022

People we dealt with were very professional and took the time to explain everything, plus answered all of our questions. Will definitely use them again is necessary.

5 stars
Steve corrie September 15, 2022

Professional thorough service from start to finish, for our famoily. They offer different options, to suit a variety of needs. Mick Rashid was so comfortable and a pleasure to work with. Won't hesitate to recommend them for end of life services. Lacie Harper

5 stars
lacie harper March 30, 2019

When my dad passed away 5 years ago we had Schmidt haller take care of him, they were the company that I wanted to take care of my husband when he passed. Rick was extremely courteous and friendly to me and my children during one of the most difficult times in our lives. Rick was even kind enough to bring Randy back home to us after his cremation.

5 stars
Corine Baker June 21, 2022

All interactions were positive and professional. Always comforting and extremely helpful. Did not feel like they were every trying to use an emotional situation to take a financial advantage. Their pricing was upfront and they never tried to push anything. I’ve heard horror stories in the past about how funeral directors do this, so I was keeping an eye out for upselling or pushing unnecessary services. These people were amazing and never once tried anything that I feared would be tried. Again, they listened to what we wanted and never pushed anything else. 100% honest and incredibly kind!

5 stars
John Hurney June 19, 2022
5 stars
Debi Bogard September 11, 2019

I lost my only child recently and used Schmidt-Haller for his cremation. The staff were all very comforting and treated me with kindness and respect. Having lost several relatives the last 15 years, I have used other facilities and Schmidt-Haller out shines them all. I will not hesitate to use them in the future and will recommend them to my friends.

5 stars
Denene Ricks May 03, 2022

The advisors were patient thorough and efficient. They were very compassionate without being saccharine. After I wrote my father’s obituary, I discovered an error in details regarding a family member. They corrected it for me immediately and seemed totally un phased by my request. They also allowed me to pick up the cremation urn early as I was heading out of town and wanted to take it with me. They were perfect throughout the process.

5 stars
Kimberly Bly April 29, 2022
5 stars
Steve Ing October 31, 2019

Consistently kept in contact with our family and informing us of our best options. Sent our family messages by email keeping us informed of the process and updates. The prices were very reasonable. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend services with Schmidt-Haller and cremation services to a friend! Recieved my brother's remains in a timely manner. Very professional staff.

5 stars
Lori Burke March 29, 2022

Rick and the rest of the staff were awesome, very caring and professional. They helped make a difficult time easier to get through, and the cost was more than reasonable. I highly recommend them.

5 stars
robert brown February 11, 2020

My experience with them was outstanding. Cannot say enough things about every aspect of their service. These are extremely hard circumstances to begin with but they managed to take as much stress off of me as possible. Gabriellea was so kind and thoughtful and professional as she could possibly be. I am asking my children to use them for me. I highly recommend them to anyone. They are also very economical. Thank you to them all!

5 stars
Geraldine Shurts January 09, 2022

They were so helpful to work with. Changes had to be made, no problem. Very professional & knowledgeable.

5 stars
Margie Karl April 02, 2020

Schmidt-Haller was wonderful to work with. They made the process easy and explained all the details we needed in order to get things done for my mom. We really appreciate their professionalism and compassion. We would definitely recommend using Schmidt-Haller for their services! Thank you!

5 stars
R T November 16, 2021

Great people great service during a important time for us and during all this sickness they were great

5 stars
Terri Hebert (Terri bice) May 01, 2020

Very professional and took care of everything that needed to get done. I would not hesitate to go to them again.

5 stars
Gary Arterburn May 26, 2021

I cannot say enough good thing about Schmidt-Haller. I contact them myself because my wife had was in a Memory Care home and their policy was that I needed to give them a name of a funeral home and I knew that Schmidt-Haller was only about a mile away from where she was so I called them because my wife and myself always said that we both wanted to be cremated. I first spoke with Mick Rashid and filled out the initial forms and then after my wife died I received a call from Taylor then next morning after she died and we went over the paperwork, made a few changes and I left there feeling real good about how my wife remains would be cared for. In less than 7 days I received a call from Jerry telling me that my wife's cremains were there as well as the Death Certificates from Peoria County. I went in, and picked up both the cremains and Certificates. Jerry asked me if I wanted him to carry out the cremains but I told him that would not be necessary because I felt it was my duty and place to do that.

5 stars
Robert Cassidy March 25, 2021

Everyone was amazing. I mostly dealt with Taylor but they all were great. Taylor was compassionate, caring, and very understanding to the pain of losing a loved one. I lived in Florida and my son was killed in Peoria. Taylor did what ever he could to make this as Easy as possible. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.!

5 stars
Judy Gay June 15, 2020

They was very great people to work with my mom when she past and was on top of everything call to ask if there was anything more that they could done to help

5 stars
Glen Gaul August 15, 2020

Missy was so fantastic with me and my feelings. She made this experience truly so much easier than I thought it would be. I will be recommending this business to all of my friends and family. Thank you for everything!!!!

5 stars
Robin Carr November 28, 2020

Cameron Jackson. Absolutely wonderful to us and very helpful. Incredibly understanding about our unique situation.

5 stars
Jennifer Anderson December 15, 2023

We were very pleased. They were great to work with. Pricing was also good.

5 stars
J Cheney October 02, 2023

Schmidt-Haller we’re very professional and very patient with me, while I dealt with a family death from out of state. I talked to a few people and they all were very kind and helpful. They eased an unfortunate event by their caringness and understanding.

5 stars
Olivia Pace August 17, 2023

We were very impressed with the quality of service our family was given during this extremely stressful time! I highly recommend them!

5 stars
Laura Lee June 25, 2023

Schmidt and Haller Treated us very well took time to explain and go over everything and answered any questions that my sister and I had. Don and Valerie very nice

5 stars
Lisa Jones May 02, 2023

After a sudden death in the family SH came right away and performed the cremation at a very reasonable price.

5 stars
Jean Tibbetts April 02, 2023

Schmidt & Haller makes you feel like family gives 100% emotional support very understanding easy to work with and cares and is interested in their clients and making sure their moments with their loved ones are a moment to remember I can't express how thankful I am thank you so much for all you done if there's any place to go for your loved ones to make you feel home and cared about making sure that your loved ones wishes are met this is the place to go

5 stars
P.J. Klawer March 17, 2023

From start to finish the folks at Schmidt-Haller were so helpful. They made the process simple and it turned out wonderful. Thank you for helping our family!

5 stars
Corey Slater March 10, 2023

No frills office for cremation services offered for less than if you do a full funeral at another location, even a location owned by the same company.

5 stars
Matthew Perreault July 26, 2017

After the sudden passing of my sister, we were referred to Schmidt Haller by OSF Hospital. I was told by the hospital that they had received very positive feedback from others about how well they were handled by S-H. My experience was exactly the same. After contacting S-H, they immediately told me that everything could be handled over the phone and computer, as my family lives 2 hours away from where my sister passed away. S-H emailed me all the required documents, went over pricing, and what to expect from their services. S-H was always professional and never tried to upsell or talk us into anything more than what they had priced.

5 stars
matthew coyle November 11, 2022

They Explain and Walk You Thru this so peacefully and with compassion and care highly recommend thanks for a beautiful experience during my difficult time highly recommended thanks so much

5 stars
Janna Jay March 02, 2019

Very kind and professional. With no services for creamations and bring your own container was a lot cheaper than buy a pre paid plan. If you don't want to have a grave site you don't have to. Keep them at home or if you own your property plant flowers around them. It's legal only with ashes. I saved a lot of money. Thanks Schmidt - Haler.

5 stars
Leslie J Smith September 20, 2022

My brother has recently past. Schmidt-Haller employees understand this pain. They have showed great compassion and professionalism with the care of my brother. Saudia & Dennis are two angels sent to me & my family in this time of sorrow. Their patience comforted me. Their graciousness is beyond words. I will be ever grateful for their kindness.

5 stars
Dixie Chick March 23, 2019

My Husband n I were very satisfied w your staff n service for my sister, Ms. Pamela Jean Brown. We will refer your service to our family n friends.

5 stars
Mariola Smiith July 25, 2022
5 stars
Mary Jordan April 01, 2019

These folks took care of everything that you would expect and then some. They really did a good job.

5 stars
David Moore August 28, 2019

They made this painful experience bearable. Everyone was kind and compassionate. Helped me make decisions and the cost was much better than any other mortuary I called. Highly recommend!

5 stars
Judy McManus June 02, 2022
5 stars
Antwnice McCain October 16, 2019

Very good people were friendly and very helpful

5 stars
brad qualls April 27, 2022
5 stars
Sharon Obery December 22, 2019

My mother was cremated and an obituary was shared on their website. They were very accommodating and courteous.

5 stars
debra jackson March 21, 2022

I Chose Schmidt-Haller because They are so Kind and Caring-And you were Wonderful with our other Family Members that You Took Care of!

5 stars
Mary Evans February 12, 2020

Highly recommend. Gabrielle was wonderful to work with. They made everything easy at this difficult time.

5 stars
Sarah Nesbit December 18, 2021
5 stars
Donna Wagman April 05, 2020

The staff are wonderful and they get right to everything. They keep you posted and up to date on everything that is going on with your loved one.

5 stars
Jennifer Hilderbran July 02, 2021
5 stars
Mason Gillispie May 09, 2020

I highly recommend the kind warm people here. Missy was so nice and spoke to me like she was part of my family. The guided me to putting my father to rest. Thank you guys so much for the help and heart felt memorial of my father.

5 stars
Jr Webster April 07, 2021

Personalized service was wonderful! I did not spend a lot, but was never made to feel that I should. Eric was sympathetic, understanding, quick with suggestions, but not pushy.

5 stars
Melanie Macy June 10, 2020

Easy to work with and made life a lot easier at a trying time.

5 stars
007danperkins June 16, 2020
5 stars
Chelle Baby November 10, 2020